RSS

“High Time 1960 – Bing Crosby – Tuesday Weld – Fabian – Richard Beymer” 

29 May

Against the vehement protests of his adult children, 51-year-old burger baron Harvey Howard (Bing Crosby) registers as a freshman at Pinehurst University and promptly rushes a fraternity. Howard struggles to overcome his age in making friends and immersing himself in college life. But as Howard begins to adjust to the academic environment, he develops a crush on his beautiful French professor Helene Gauthier (Nicole Maurey) that results in a serious campus controversy.

Initial release: September 16, 1960

 
8 Comments

Posted by on May 29, 2017 in nostalgic

 

Tags:

8 responses to ““High Time 1960 – Bing Crosby – Tuesday Weld – Fabian – Richard Beymer” 

  1. Anna Cottage

    April 17, 2017 at 11:39 am

    I never cared for Bing Crosby, from the day I read about how he treated his first Wife, Dixie Lee, her name am I correct, and his Sons, and he was a “creep” as well if I can put it that way.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. America On Coffee

    April 17, 2017 at 2:52 pm

    Sometimes we cannot verify publicity, gossip or undermining. 😒

    Liked by 1 person

     
  3. Anna Cottage

    April 18, 2017 at 6:59 am

    No that ius fine,

    Liked by 1 person

     
  4. America On Coffee

    April 18, 2017 at 7:20 am

    I guess what I really wanted to say is that, I enjoyed his many talents aside from his personal life. O÷)

    Like

     
  5. Anna Cottage

    April 18, 2017 at 7:25 am

    Of Course, what suits one does not suit another. I always preferred Sinatra to Crosby. To me Bing Crosby always seemed too good to be true, so when I read about him, that was that. Being born 1949, for me Sinatra, Andy Williams, Johnny Cash and the list goes on.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  6. America On Coffee

    April 18, 2017 at 7:37 am

    The only smut talk as I recall during the 1960s was the Liz Taylor, Eddie Fisher…. That was the biggest gossip! From there, the gossip paper (s) grew and then came Rona Barrett. LOL!!! Baffles me, Anna Cottage… Today’s limelight smut is respected! ÷\

    Liked by 1 person

     
  7. Anna Cottage

    April 18, 2017 at 11:46 am

    I have no time for these so called “celebrities” these days and news about them, I find them all pathetic. Back in the 70s maybe but definitely the 60s and before you would always hear or read of gossip. Elizabeth Taylor and Richard Burton the biggest news and the Diamonds, that particular one Diamond remember. Even last night here on TV a programme on Freemasons (my late Husband was one, but my Sons do not want to be), even in that programme it was said how John Wayne was a Mason, along with Nat King Cole, which I wonder if that is why David would always play Nat King Cole on our long journeys down to Cornwall once/twice a year? Was it necessary for this programme to mention famous Masons, crazy.? Love your blog.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  8. America On Coffee

    April 18, 2017 at 11:58 am

    Agree! But, Freemasons will go! Thanks AnnaCottage. I enjoy your blog as well! 💝👍🌞

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
